Legacy of Grace

Hey my honey, how are you? Rhetorical question! Because I know you are better off. I understand the suffering had to end, the pain was too much.  Was it just the cancer though, or had life beat you up too much? I wander about that sometimes. You were hard on yourself, always wanting things to be better, to be free, to make sure we had enough…well for a lot of the time anyway. Your last couple of years were different.

Thank God they were.

You taught me so much just by who you were and the freedom you lived out. Gone was the self punishing doubt that sometimes crippled motivation and good intentions. Gone was the fear that you weren’t enough or that punishment was around the corner. There was freedom in your words, freedom in your very gait. There was no longer anything to prove, I’m so very glad to have had that example and to see you live it.

It was a total revelation of grace. Of God’s Grace.

His complete love and favour towards you that could not be earnt, could not be bought and could not be suffered into. It was just a complete and utter trust and knowing that the God of the Universe was in control and that He had love in His eyes for you. That is such a comfort to me now, knowing you felt that this side of eternity. I will miss you forever, but I am thankful that I live on in your legacy of His Grace.

Leave a Reply

