I am Mum and can be no more

Image

Honey, I miss you in so many ways.

Of course I miss your touch, your smile, your friendship, I miss everything always. But today I miss you as the kids Dad. I relied on your support and reassurance every day. I wish beyond any wish possible that you were back here, sharing the load, helping to steer this ship. I try to be everything they need, but fail before I begin because it is an impossible task to tackle.

I am Mum and can be no more.

I know they struggle and strain missing you, they love you and miss all their own things about you. It kills me that I can never fill that void. Pray for them won’t you? Although you and I cannot be all they need and require, I do know God can be. This is it, rubber hitting the road time, where I throw all my trust onto God as their Father, the Dad of all dads, and pray they choose to see Him. Not something to be forced, although I wish I could.

I am Mum and can be no more…but thank God I don’t need to be.

5 responses to “I am Mum and can be no more

Leave a Reply

